General Services  Resources  Brown Bag RX Program  Women's Program
 Locations  Mini Job Fairs  Job Seekers    SCSEP    Job Club  Employers    Employer Based Training    Business Advisory Board    Submit a Job Order  Host Agencies    SCSEP Forms
Homecare Services  Cleaners to the Rescue  Stay@Homecare
 Encore Candidates How it works Candidate FAQs Apply to be an Encore member  Encore Host Agencies How it works Agency FAQs
 Farmers Market  Congregate Meals  Emergency Food Pantry  Home Delivered Meals  Festive Food Catering
 Benefits  Volunteering  Volunteer Resources   Programs
   Caring Companions    CATCH Kids Program    Healthy U    TV Crew  Partners  Events

Follow us:

Find us on these sites! Follow our Facebook page! View our videos on Youtube! Check out our Pinterest page! Check out our LinkedIn page! Check out our Twitter page!

Click here to join our online mailing list.

Will you be 'Sweet to a Senior'
for Sweetest Day?

100% of your donation is tax-deductible

There are many ways to help

Mini Job Fairs



Corporate Office

Corporate Office:
415 S. Portage Path
Akron, OH 44320 MAP
Phone: 330-253-4597
TF: (800) 554-5335
TTD: (330) 996-7683
Fax: (330) 762-5571

Call Us Today

Leadership Team

Karen Hrdlicka
President/Chief Executive Officer
330-253-4597 x130

Sue Henige
Director of Human Resources
330-253-4597 x186

Penny K. Holvey
Director of Homecare
330-253-4597 x123

Laura Kidd
Director of Avenues to Recovery
330-253-4597 x115

Dawn Moeglin
Director of Community Engagement
330-253-4597 x160

Cathy Lance
Director of RSVP Volunteer Program
330-253-4597 x166

Catherine Lewis-Beaverly
Director of Nutrition

Paul Magnus
Vice President for Workforce Development
330-253-4597 x164

Sef Mohammad
Director of Information Technology
330-253-4597 x194

Heidi Steranka
Chief Financial Officer
330-253-4597 x132

40th Anniversary of Mature Services

Corporate Headquarters:


415 South Portage Path
Akron, Ohio 44320
Phone: 330-253-4597
Fax: 330-762-5571

Directions to Mature Services Akron

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm M-F

Board of Directors

Pamela A. Hawkins

Cynthia P. Bayer, Esq.
Vice Chair

Stephen Shamrock, CPA

Kim Ray

David M. Barnhardt
Darryl Brake
David Ionno
Sherry G. Jackson
James Loveless
Amy Marsteller
Patricia C. Roy
Leann Schaeffer, MA, RD, LD, LNHA
Harvey L. Sterns, Ph.D.
Lee S. Walko, Esq.
Alexis M. Winter
Melinda Smith Yeargin, Esq.

Emeritus Board Members

Thomas R. Fuller
Barbara A. Venesy, JD, MSN